PSAC committees are forums for members to raise and discuss industry issues and are the foundation of much of the Association’s advocacy efforts. Minutes of recent meetings can be viewed in the Members’ Area section.

If you are interested in joining one of the committees, please contact the staff person noted below for that committee.


Standing Committees
Open to any PSAC Core Group Member.

Corporate Finance
Chair: vacant
Staff Contact: Elizabeth Aquin

Health & Safety
Co-Chair: Brendon Eaglesham, Direct Horizontal Drilling
Co-Chair: Renee Linssen, Clear Stream Energy Services Inc.
Staff Contact: Patrick Delaney

Human Resources
Chair: Gail Purdy, DistributionNOW, a Division of DNOW Canada
Vice Chair: Scott Short, Weatherford Canada Partnership
Staff Contact: Elizabeth Aquin

Special Events (Golf Classic)
Co-Chair: David McHattie, Tenaris Global Services (Canada) Inc.
Co-Chair:  Dave Reed, Weatherford Canada Ltd.
Staff Contact: Elizabeth Aquin

Transportation Issues
Chair: Vacant
Staff Contact: Patrick Delaney


Sectorial Committees
Established to address issues related to a particular sector and therefore only open to PSAC Regular Member companies involved in that sector.

Chair: vacant
Staff Contact: Elizabeth Aquin

Oilwell Perforators’ Safety Training & Advisory
Chair: Bryan Miske, Tier 1 Energy Solutions Inc.
Staff Contact: Patrick Delaney

Production Testing
Chair: Craig Marshall, FMC Technologies Canada Ltd.
Staff Contact: Patrick Delaney